2015 National Undergraduate CoderCup Programming Contest

  • Published: 2015-09-23
  • 383
The 2015 National Undergraduate CoderCup Programming Contest, co-sponsored by the UCAS School of Computer and Control Engineering and Saike Web, was held in Beijing on 11 September, 2015. 80 teams from 53 first-class national universities took part in the contest held at Tsinghua University, including seeded teams from Tsinghua University, Peking University, and Sun Yat-sen University.

The competition was held from 10 am to 3 pm. There were nine questions covering understanding of graph theory, number theory, dynamic programming, data structure, character strings, computation geometry and combinatorial mathematics.

The Slowking Team of Beihang University was awarded the gold medal while the Sun Yat-sen University team and the Jinlin University team respectively received the silver and bronze medals.

The award ceremony of 2015 National Undergraduate CoderCup Programming Contest included such distinguished guests as Mr. Yuan Qun, Alibaba Group CTO, Dr. Wu Guobin, Microsoft Research Asia researcher, and Mr. Zhang Yunfei, Coolpad CTO.